I am not ok either

My daughter Cinderella wrote this awhile back because she can hardly bear people asking her if she is ok.

Are you okay?

 A piece of my heart is gone forever, I am not okay.

I may smile, laugh and make jokes, but I am not okay.

The pain in my heart hurts so badly and I am not okay.

It is hard for me to get out of bed everyday, I am not okay.

I am able to function everyday, but I am not okay.

Sometimes I want to end it all and I am not okay.

How can I go through life without him, I am not okay.

I am not the same person I once was, I am not okay.

Some people say I am strong, but that does not mean that I am okay.

I am really weak inside and I am not okay.

I want him back so badly and I am not okay.

I pray to the Lord to give me strength, but I am not okay.

 

Please stop asking if I am okay.

I am not ok either.

I can not fix anything.

I would if I could.

I can not change anybody.

People do as they choose.

I still want to scream some days.

And I do.

I wish I could go back in time.

But I can not.

I wish for my family to heal.

But I know they never will.

I still have tears everyday.

I am afraid of the day I don’t.

I can not change anything.

No, I am not ok either.

4 Responses to “I am not ok either”

  1. To Cinderella & Julianna,
    I look at you and I know you are not o.k. Even though we smile and laugh together, I know your hearts are aching. I wish I could ease the pain but the words are not there. I think of that sweet little boy everyday and also you both are on my mind a lot.Just know I love you guys.
    I am not okay either.
    Grandma M

  2. I wish so much that someone could heal this pain for you and Cinderella. We can’t, only time might ease it a little. We think of you all.

    LAW

  3. Thanks LAW. I hope to get back to Parent’s Zone soon. My mind is still so consumed.

Leave a Reply

