The Military Strikes Again

Just when you think you have all your ducks in a row and a plan in hand, the military shatters everything. LCpl Honda was set to deploy on Friday but know it will be next week maybe…

Apparently three boilers on the ship have broken. All at the same time. hmm. Anyway they can not sail without boilers so we are left hanging and waiting. I should be used to this. Luckily, I was able to cancel the hotel reservations in time. I think I will wait until the night before to make sure it is good to go. Yea, you notice the Marine lingo there.

Also, my dogs were going to a friend’s house who has a little girl. My friend just told me her little girl went and totally detailed her bedroom in anticipation of our arrival. Ohhh. Sorry sweetheart! This is her first taste of military.

Stay tuned for more of this story.

One Response to “The Military Strikes Again”

  1. […] As I said in my post about LCpl Honda’s deployment postponement I just know there would not be smooth sailing […]

Leave a Reply

