Archive for February 8, 2010

Military Monday – We Have Contact Again!

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , on February 8, 2010 by juliannah

Well, after a month of no contact I finally received a email from Cpl Honda. Yes, it is Cpl Honda. He was promoted on Feb 1! He said he feels like he can get on with his career now. Career is an important word because depending on the day you ask he would say he might want out or he might stay in. I’m sure other military families reading this will agree with that statement.

He also said they are making their way back to this side of the world and that makes this mommie very happy! There is nothing better than homecoming! I have only been to one and that was for my nephew, Sgt. Red. You literally can feel the happiness and excitement in the air.

So I guess I can start thinking about what I need to get done. Here’s hoping the deployment gremlins will leave me alone. So far, so good. Knock on wood. I think threatening to unleash the cat on them may have worked.

So, yes I will start the thinking!