Today we sent our hearts to Heaven.

Two years ago today Lolly Pop Kid was born.  Today we celebrated his birthday without him.

Two years ago today our lives were a little fuller.   Today they are a lot emptier.

Two years ago today I became a grandma for the second time.  Today I feel stripped of that honor.

Two years ago today four people became a family.  Today that family is forever changed.

Two years ago today I touched vibrant red hair.  Twelve days ago I touched it for the last time.

One year ago today I watched Lolly eat a Lolly Pop. Today I watched Lolly’s balloons go to heaven.

One year ago today I watched Lolly open gifts. Today we watched Lolly receive gifts in the sky.

Twenty years ago I watched two children play. Today I watched two adults, one consoling, one grieving.

Twenty years ago I sat with a friend and watched those children. Today I sat with a friend and watched those children.

For two years I watched two people love their son.  Today I watched two people love their son.

Two years ago today we celebrated a life.  Today we celebrated a life.

Today we sent our hearts to heaven.

balloons1

balloons2

balloons3

Leave a comment